Heart and Mind: The Four-Gospel Journey for Radical Transformation

Wednesdays, October 3-24
Led by Tommy Bratton • Chapel

Each of the four gospel accounts is more than a (re)telling of Jesus’ life and words. Each is the story of a practice, a way of living in love, that is a response to a core life question:

  1. Gospel of Matthew: How do we face change?
  2. Gospel of Mark: How do we move through trials and suffering?
  3. Gospel of John: How do we receive joy and know union?
  4. Gospel of Luke: How do we mature in service?

And these four gospels are more than the sum of their parts. The four gospels, in the sequence of their fourth century reading cycle, are one of the world’s great maps of the universal journey – one of growth, transformation, and love. Come share the journey.