The Leadership Selection Committee (LSC) has completed its work and is ready to announce recommendations for leadership roles at First Baptist Asheville with terms beginning September 1, 2022. These persons recommended will join others serving as Deacons, Support Committee members, and Ministry Council members.


Called Business Meeting: The congregation will meet in a called business meeting at the end of the 11:00 a.m. worship service on June 26 to vote to affirm these recommendations for leadership at First Baptist Church of Asheville.

For those unable to attend that day, please click here to complete the absentee form.

Kelly Belcher
Jonathan Blackmon
Tim Carter
Adrianne Cornett
Katy Emmert
Brenda Gorsuch
Ed Graham
Mark Green
Judy Hamrick
Scott Hughes
Bill Arledge
Mandi Boyd
Phil Kelley
Jeanne Dresback
Melissa Ledford
William Brown
Linda Hughes
Leadership Selection Recommendations 2022
Building & Grounds
Rob Baker
George Bashor
Scott Bell
One Oak
Britt Lovin
Child Development Center
Joan Carter
Rebecca Wooten
Christian Formation-Adults
Tricia Baker

Kris Pratt
Terry Roberts
Christian Formation-Children & Students
Bob Gilkeson

Nikki Surrett
Martha Worley
Chelsea Young (2 years)
Congregational Worship
Deborah Kloos
Hannah Lim
Dorothy Porter
Missions & Hands On
Cindy DeGrave
Kristen Kirby
Jane Verm
Rob Moench (1 year)
Communications & Outreach
Brittany Bennett
Leesa Brandon
Sandy Carter
Church Historian:
Wayne Caldwell
Church Clerk:
Cornelia Garbee